Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia personal loan rates from lenders serving Georgia range from 6.75% to 18.00% APR, verified by MonitorBankRates as of October 23, 2026. Current personal loan options available to borrowers in Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia include: Self-Help Credit UnionSelf-Help Credit UnionA5.0 ★Texas Ratio: 6.44%Rate verified Oct 22, 2026 offering Solar Loans at 6.75% APR, Geovista Federal Credit UnionGeovista Federal Credit UnionA+5.0 ★Texas Ratio: 4.82%Rate verified Oct 23, 2026 offering Personal Loan at 6.75% APR, Baxter Credit UnionBaxter Credit UnionA5.0 ★Texas Ratio: 6.31%Rate verified Oct 19, 2026 offering Personal Loan at 6.99% APR, Platinum Federal Credit UnionPlatinum Federal Credit UnionA+5.0 ★Texas Ratio: 1.89%Rate verified Oct 23, 2026 offering Personal Loan at 7.25% APR, and LOCOGA Federal Credit UnionLOCOGA Federal Credit UnionA5.0 ★Texas Ratio: 10.04%Rate verified Oct 23, 2026 offering Signature Loans at 7.50% APR. Personal loan rates as of October 23, 2026 according to verified data from MonitorBankRates.
Sautee Nacoochee borrowers have access to 49 lenders serving the Georgia area, with personal loan rates as low as 6.75% APR from Self-Help Credit Union. Use the tabs below to compare all available personal loan types. Rates are continually updated, so we recommend checking back frequently.
We empower borrowers with transparent, proprietary financial health metrics, including A-F Safety Grades, verified Star Ratings, and Texas Ratios, so you can confidently borrow from a stable, highly-rated institution in Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia.
Personal loan rates reflect recent market quotes and representative offers available to borrowers in Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia. Rates shown are typically “as low as” APRs for borrowers with excellent credit. Your final approved rate will depend on your credit history, credit score, income, and loan amount. Personal Loan Rates Last Updated and Verified: October 23, 2026
Today's Rates; Range: 6.75% to 15.00% APR
As Low As; Personal loans APR may vary depending on creditworthiness; advertised as-low-as APR assumes excellent borrower credit history
As Low As
As Low As; Loan Rates accurate as of July 1, 2026
As Low As; Loan Rates accurate as of July 1, 2026
As Low As; Percentage rate depends on your Beacon Score and can increase depending on this score.
As Low As; Borrow up to $5,000; Promotion valid May 1, 2026 - August 31, 2026; Rates based on individual credit scores
As Low As; Loan Amount: $500+; Rate effective as of October 1, 2026
As Low As; APR shown as 'as low as 7.99%*'; Rates are based on creditworthiness
Rate range: 8.00% - 18.00%; Personal Loans table
As Low As; Current loan rates effective December 19, 2024
As Low As; APR* as low as
As Low As; Loan Limits: Up to $25,000; Base APR
As Low As; APR as low as 8.00%; Rates are determined by Credit Score, Down Payment, Term and Credit Worthiness and are subject to change without notice
As Low As; Loan Amount: $2,500+; Rate effective as of October 1, 2026
APR range: 8.24% to 13.24%
As Low As; Loan Amount: $3,000+; Rate effective as of October 1, 2026
Published APR range: 8.50% - 16.50%. APR range: 8.50% - 16.50%; $500 - $30,000 Max; Effective October 1, 2026
As Low As; Rates as of Oct 19, 2026 ET; Rates subject to creditworthiness; Personal Loan rates range from 8.74% to 18.00% APR
Published APR range: 8.75% to 17.50%.
APR range: 8.75% - 16.75%; Conditions: N/A; Financing: N/A
As Low As; Consumer loan
No additional details available.
As Low As; Loan Amount: $5,000+; Rate effective as of October 1, 2026
As Low As; APR shown as 'as low as 8.99%*'; Rates are based on creditworthiness
Range: 8.99% -17.50% APR; Rates subject to credit score and term; See CU for terms
Published APR range: 9.00% to 18.00%. $200 Minimum; Daily Periodic Rate: .024657% to .049315%
Rate range: 9.00% - 18.00%
As Low As; Available for well qualified borrowers; Membership savings account required; Rates may be higher based on credit score and loan term
Published APR range: 9.00% to 17.75%.
Credit Grade: A+ (720 and Up)
APR range: 9.00% - 17.00%; Conditions: N/A; Financing: N/A
APR range: 9.24% to 14.24%
As Low As; Rate type not specified on banner; Rates effective as of 11/04/2025
As Low As; Featured rate; Rates effective as of 11/04/2025
As Low As; $100 loan application fee applies
Published APR range: 9.25% to 17.75%.
APR range: 9.25% - 17.25%; Conditions: N/A; Financing: N/A
As Low As; Loan Amount: $5,000+; Rate effective as of October 1, 2026
As Low As; Available for well qualified borrowers; Membership savings account required; Rates may be higher based on credit score and loan term
As Low As; Annual Percentage Rate based on creditworthiness
Published APR range: 9.50% to 17.75%.
APR range: 9.50% - 17.50%; Conditions: N/A; Financing: N/A
Published APR range: 9.75% to 17.75%.
As Low As; APR range 9.90% - 17.90%
As Low As; Fixed rate - terms vary. contact us for details; Effective as of July 1, 2026
No additional details available.
As Low As; Featured rate; Personal Loans
As Low As; APR shown as 'as low as 9.99%*'; Rates are based on creditworthiness
As Low As; Rate based on creditworthiness and term of loan
Range: 9.99% - 13.99%; Not all borrowers will qualify for the lowest interest rate
As Low As; Rates Effective as of: 10-15-2026; Members are required to have a minimum of a $10 Share Account
As Low As; Effective August 1, 2026; Payment Example: $106.21 (based on $5,000)
As Low As; Direct deposit enrollment: 7.99% APR
As Low As; Available for well qualified borrowers; Membership savings account required; Rates may be higher based on credit score and loan term
Credit Grade: A (685 - 719)
APR range: 10.24% to 15.24%
As Low As; Rates Effective as of: 10-15-2026; Members are required to have a minimum of a $10 Share Account
As Low As; Rates Effective as of: 10-15-2026; Members are required to have a minimum of a $10 Share Account
As Low As; APR* as low as 10.50%; Rate based on creditworthiness and term of loan
PROMO
As Low As; Fixed APR; Other Loan Types
As Low As; Rates as of Oct 19, 2026 ET; Rates subject to creditworthiness; Personal Loan rates range from 8.74% to 18.00% APR
PROMO
As Low As; Rates are determined by credit score, down payment, term and creditworthiness
As Low As; Rates are determined by credit score, down payment, term and creditworthiness
As Low As; Rates are determined by credit score, down payment, term and creditworthiness
Loan amount: >$5,000; Actual rate determined by credit score
As Low As; Rates up to 17.00%
As Low As; APR shown as 'as low as 10.99%*'; Rates are based on creditworthiness
Rates subject to change without notice; individual rate may be higher based on credit profile.
As Low As; Rate based on creditworthiness and term of loan
PROMO
APR range: 11.24% to 16.24%
As Low As; APR* as low as 11.24%; Payment Per $1,000 Borrowed: $32.85 (payment, not a rate)
PROMO
APR range: 11.50% to 18.00%; APR may vary based on creditworthiness and length of time financed
APR range: 11.75% to 17.75%; APR may vary based on creditworthiness and length of time financed
As Low As; Loan Amount: $5,000+; Rate effective as of October 1, 2026
As Low As; APR shown as 'as low as 11.99%*'; Rates are based on creditworthiness
As Low As; Rate based on creditworthiness and term of loan
PROMO
Credit Grade: B (655 - 684)
APR range: 12.24% to 17.24%
No additional details available.
As Low As; Fixed; Max: Up to $10,000
As Low As; Rates as of Oct 19, 2026 ET; Rates subject to creditworthiness; $25,000 minimum amount financed for 61 to 84 months; $30,000 minimum for amount financed over 84 months; Terms greater than 60 months available for home improvement loans; Personal Loan rates range from 8.74% to 18.00% APR
As Low As; Annual Percentage Rate; Rates effective as of 04/1/2024
As Low As; $124 Processing Fee; minimum loan amount $5,000, maximum loan amount $48,000
Personal Loans; APR; As Low As rates for credit scores of 740+
As Low As; Starting at; Up to $2900; Certain Restrictions Apply
Credit Grade: C (620 - 654)
Home Improvement Loans; APR; As Low As rates for credit scores of 740+
Range: 15.99% - 19.99%; Not all borrowers will qualify for the lowest interest rate
As Low As; $124 Processing Fee; minimum loan amount $5,000, maximum loan amount $48,000
As Low As; $124 Processing Fee; minimum loan amount $10,000 for a 60-month term, maximum loan amount $48,000
Credit Grade: D (585 - 619)
Credit Grade: E (584 or Less)
As Low As; Personal loans APR may vary depending on creditworthiness; advertised as-low-as APR assumes excellent borrower credit history
As Low As
As Low As; Loan Rates accurate as of July 1, 2026
As Low As; Borrow up to $5,000; Promotion valid May 1, 2026 - August 31, 2026; Rates based on individual credit scores
As Low As; Loan Amount: $500+; Rate effective as of October 1, 2026
As Low As; APR shown as 'as low as 7.99%*'; Rates are based on creditworthiness
As Low As; APR* as low as
As Low As; Loan Amount: $2,500+; Rate effective as of October 1, 2026
As Low As; Loan Amount: $3,000+; Rate effective as of October 1, 2026
Published APR range: 8.50% - 16.50%. APR range: 8.50% - 16.50%; $500 - $30,000 Max; Effective October 1, 2026
As Low As; Rates as of Oct 19, 2026 ET; Rates subject to creditworthiness; Personal Loan rates range from 8.74% to 18.00% APR
Published APR range: 8.75% to 17.50%.
APR range: 8.75% - 16.75%; Conditions: N/A; Financing: N/A
As Low As; Consumer loan
No additional details available.
As Low As; Loan Amount: $5,000+; Rate effective as of October 1, 2026
As Low As; APR shown as 'as low as 8.99%*'; Rates are based on creditworthiness
Range: 8.99% -17.50% APR; Rates subject to credit score and term; See CU for terms
Rate range: 9.00% - 18.00%
As Low As; Available for well qualified borrowers; Membership savings account required; Rates may be higher based on credit score and loan term
Published APR range: 9.00% to 17.75%.
APR range: 9.00% - 17.00%; Conditions: N/A; Financing: N/A
As Low As; $100 loan application fee applies
Published APR range: 9.25% to 17.75%.
APR range: 9.25% - 17.25%; Conditions: N/A; Financing: N/A
As Low As; Loan Amount: $5,000+; Rate effective as of October 1, 2026
As Low As; Available for well qualified borrowers; Membership savings account required; Rates may be higher based on credit score and loan term
As Low As; Annual Percentage Rate based on creditworthiness
Published APR range: 9.50% to 17.75%.
APR range: 9.50% - 17.50%; Conditions: N/A; Financing: N/A
Published APR range: 9.75% to 17.75%.
As Low As; APR range 9.90% - 17.90%
No additional details available.
As Low As; Featured rate; Personal Loans
As Low As; APR shown as 'as low as 9.99%*'; Rates are based on creditworthiness
As Low As; Rates Effective as of: 10-15-2026; Members are required to have a minimum of a $10 Share Account
As Low As; Direct deposit enrollment: 7.99% APR
As Low As; Available for well qualified borrowers; Membership savings account required; Rates may be higher based on credit score and loan term
As Low As; Rates Effective as of: 10-15-2026; Members are required to have a minimum of a $10 Share Account
As Low As; Rates Effective as of: 10-15-2026; Members are required to have a minimum of a $10 Share Account
As Low As; APR* as low as 10.50%; Rate based on creditworthiness and term of loan
As Low As; Fixed APR; Other Loan Types
As Low As; Rates as of Oct 19, 2026 ET; Rates subject to creditworthiness; Personal Loan rates range from 8.74% to 18.00% APR
Loan amount: >$5,000; Actual rate determined by credit score
As Low As; APR shown as 'as low as 10.99%*'; Rates are based on creditworthiness
APR range: 11.50% to 18.00%; APR may vary based on creditworthiness and length of time financed
APR range: 11.75% to 17.75%; APR may vary based on creditworthiness and length of time financed
As Low As; Loan Amount: $5,000+; Rate effective as of October 1, 2026
As Low As; APR shown as 'as low as 11.99%*'; Rates are based on creditworthiness
No additional details available.
As Low As; Fixed; Max: Up to $10,000
As Low As; Rates as of Oct 19, 2026 ET; Rates subject to creditworthiness; $25,000 minimum amount financed for 61 to 84 months; $30,000 minimum for amount financed over 84 months; Terms greater than 60 months available for home improvement loans; Personal Loan rates range from 8.74% to 18.00% APR
As Low As; Annual Percentage Rate; Rates effective as of 04/1/2024
As Low As; Starting at; Up to $2900; Certain Restrictions Apply
As Low As; Rate type not specified on banner; Rates effective as of 11/04/2025
As Low As; Loan Rates accurate as of July 1, 2026
As Low As; Percentage rate depends on your Beacon Score and can increase depending on this score.
Rate range: 8.00% - 18.00%; Personal Loans table
As Low As; Loan Limits: Up to $25,000; Base APR
As Low As; APR as low as 8.00%; Rates are determined by Credit Score, Down Payment, Term and Credit Worthiness and are subject to change without notice
Published APR range: 9.00% to 18.00%. $200 Minimum; Daily Periodic Rate: .024657% to .049315%
Credit Grade: A+ (720 and Up)
As Low As; Featured rate; Rates effective as of 11/04/2025
Range: 9.99% - 13.99%; Not all borrowers will qualify for the lowest interest rate
As Low As; Effective August 1, 2026; Payment Example: $106.21 (based on $5,000)
Credit Grade: A (685 - 719)
PROMO
PROMO
As Low As; Rates up to 17.00%
Rates subject to change without notice; individual rate may be higher based on credit profile.
PROMO
As Low As; APR* as low as 11.24%; Payment Per $1,000 Borrowed: $32.85 (payment, not a rate)
PROMO
PROMO
Credit Grade: B (655 - 684)
As Low As; $124 Processing Fee; minimum loan amount $5,000, maximum loan amount $48,000
Personal Loans; APR; As Low As rates for credit scores of 740+
Credit Grade: C (620 - 654)
Range: 15.99% - 19.99%; Not all borrowers will qualify for the lowest interest rate
As Low As; $124 Processing Fee; minimum loan amount $5,000, maximum loan amount $48,000
As Low As; $124 Processing Fee; minimum loan amount $10,000 for a 60-month term, maximum loan amount $48,000
Credit Grade: D (585 - 619)
Credit Grade: E (584 or Less)
Compare local Sautee Nacoochee, GA personal loan rates against the statewide average
Daily personal loan rate averages tracked across our database of 8,500+ banks and credit unions, updated every evening.
Georgia personal loan rates rose 0.088 points over the past 7 days to 9.821% APR.
Georgia signature loan rates rose 0.362 points over the past 7 days to 10.534% APR.
Personal loan APRs follow lender funding costs and credit conditions. Our model projects the likely path of personal and signature loan averages from the current Georgia figures.
Key assumptions: the Federal Reserve holds the federal funds rate at its current level over the next 12 months, with the possibility of one 25 basis point increase; unsecured lenders reprice new offers within one to two policy cycles, and advertised as-low-as rates move before average approved rates do.
Important notice: this forecast is for informational purposes only and should not be used as the sole basis for financial decisions. Rate forecasts carry significant uncertainty. The actual trajectory will depend on Federal Reserve decisions, economic conditions, and competitive dynamics among financial institutions.
Estimated monthly payments at the current GA average personal loan APR of 9.82%, across the terms lenders serving Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia most commonly offer. Personal loans are fixed-rate and fully amortizing, so the payment never changes and the balance reaches zero on schedule.
| Loan Amount | 24 Months | 36 Months | 48 Months | 60 Months |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $5,000 | $230.31/mo | $160.92/mo | $126.38/mo | $105.79/mo |
| $10,000 | $460.62/mo | $321.83/mo | $252.77/mo | $211.59/mo |
| $15,000 | $690.93/mo | $482.75/mo | $379.15/mo | $317.38/mo |
| $25,000 | $1,151.56/mo | $804.58/mo | $631.91/mo | $528.97/mo |
| $35,000 | $1,612.18/mo | $1,126.41/mo | $884.68/mo | $740.56/mo |
Principal and interest only. Does not include any origination fee, which some lenders deduct from your loan proceeds. Your APR depends on credit score, income, loan amount, term, and lender underwriting.
Debt consolidation is the most common reason people take a personal loan, and the math is usually straightforward: credit cards carry variable double-digit APRs, while a personal loan locks in a fixed rate and a fixed payoff date. Below is the total interest on a $15,000 balance repaid over 48 months at the GA personal loan average versus a range of typical credit card APRs.
| Repayment Option | APR | Monthly Payment | Total Interest | Interest Saved |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personal Loan (GA average) | 9.82% | $379.15 | $3,199 | |
| Credit card at 18% APR | 18.00% | $440.62 | $6,150 | $2,951 |
| Credit card at 22% APR | 22.00% | $472.59 | $7,684 | $4,485 |
| Credit card at 26% APR | 26.00% | $505.76 | $9,276 | $6,077 |
The 18%, 22%, and 26% figures are illustrative points across the range card issuers commonly charge, not a published average. Check your own statement for your actual APR, then use the calculator below to run your real numbers. This comparison assumes a fixed 48-month payoff in both cases; paying only the card minimum would stretch the timeline and raise interest substantially. Consolidation only helps if you avoid rebuilding a balance on the paid-off cards.
Most lenders serving Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia will show you an estimated APR using a soft inquiry that does not touch your credit score. Prequalify with several before formally applying. The advertised rate is the best-qualified rate, and the number you personally receive can differ by many percentage points.
Origination fees run as high as 10% of the amount borrowed and come straight out of your proceeds, so a loan with a lower interest rate can cost more than one with a higher rate and no fee. APR folds the fee in, which makes it the only number worth comparing across lenders.
Credit unions consistently publish the lowest personal loan APRs in our Georgia data, and many charge no origination fee. Membership is usually easier than expected; many accept anyone who lives, works, or worships in the area. Federal credit unions are also capped by regulation on what they may charge.
Lenders often price longer terms at higher APRs, so a 60-month loan can cost more per dollar borrowed than a 36-month loan on top of accruing interest for longer. Take the shortest term whose payment comfortably fits your budget, and resist rounding the amount up.
Local demographics and economic context for borrowers. Source: U.S. Census Bureau (state-level data shown; city data not available)
A $379 monthly loan payment is roughly 10.4% of the median individual income in Georgia. Lenders generally want your total monthly debt payments, including housing, to stay under roughly 36% of gross income, so consider the new payment alongside everything you already owe.
A personal loan is fast and requires no collateral, but it is not always the cheapest way to borrow. Here is how it compares to the main alternatives available to borrowers in Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia.
| Feature | Personal Loan | Credit Card | 0% Balance Transfer | Home Equity Loan / HELOC |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Typical APR Level | ● Mid, fixed | ✗ Highest, variable | ✓ 0% for a promo window | ✓ Usually lowest |
| Collateral Required | ✓ None | ✓ None | ✓ None | ✗ Your home is at risk |
| Payment Predictability | ✓ Fixed payment and payoff date | ✗ Revolving, can last indefinitely | ● Rate jumps when promo ends | ● Fixed for loans, variable for HELOCs |
| Speed to Funding | ✓ Often 1 to 3 business days | ✓ Immediate if you hold the card | ● Card approval plus transfer time | ✗ Weeks (appraisal and closing) |
| Upfront Costs | ● Origination fee up to ~10% | ✓ None | ● Transfer fee, typically 3 to 5% | ● Closing costs possible |
| Best For | Consolidation and one-off costs, no collateral | Small balances paid in full monthly | Debt you can clear inside the promo window | Large projects when you have equity and time |
General comparison for educational purposes; terms, eligibility, and pricing vary by lender and borrower credit profile. Borrowing against your home converts unsecured debt into secured debt; missed payments can put the property at risk. MonitorBankRates is not a lender or financial advisor.
Estimate your monthly payment, total interest, and what an origination fee actually costs you. We’ve prefilled the APR with the current GA average, or click any rate on the right to apply it instantly.
Estimates assume a fixed-rate, fully amortizing loan with equal monthly payments and no prepayment. “Cash you actually receive” subtracts any origination fee deducted from proceeds; you still repay, and pay interest on, the full loan amount. Advertised APRs typically require strong credit; your approved rate may differ. This tool is for illustration and is not a loan offer.
Independent, Free, and Unbiased Rate Comparisons: MonitorBankRates.com is an independent rate comparison service. Our Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia personal loan rate tables are free for consumers to use, and we do not receive payment from any lender to be included or to be ranked in any particular order. Listings are based solely on the rates each lender publicly advertises on its own website.
A Note on Third-Party Rate Tools: Some pages on our site also feature rate comparison widgets and tools provided by third-party partners. These tools may include sponsored listings or affiliate links, and we may receive compensation when users click through them. We clearly label these widgets so you can tell at a glance which rates come from our independent MonitorBankRates.com tables and which come from our advertising partners.
Direct-Sourced & Verified Personal Loan Rate Data: We aggregate personal loan rates for Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia directly from the official websites of banks, credit unions, and online lenders using our proprietary rate aggregation technology and a dedicated team of rate updaters. By sourcing data from the institutions’ own digital properties and verifying APRs regularly, every rate on MonitorBankRates.com is highly accurate and trustworthy.
Local, Regional, and National Coverage: Our systems constantly monitor the market to provide a complete picture of available personal loan products in Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia. We feature a comprehensive mix of lenders, from neighborhood credit unions and competitive regional banks to large national lenders available to borrowers in GA.
Regularly Updated APRs: Our rate updaters verify and update personal loan rates regularly. Because APRs can change based on market conditions and lender policies, every product features its own “last updated” date for full transparency. Personal loan APRs shown typically represent “as low as” rates for borrowers with excellent credit; your actual rate will depend on your credit history, credit score, income, and loan amount.
A FICO score below 580 is considered poor and 580 to 669 is fair. You can still get a personal loan with bad credit, but expect an APR well above the best rates on this page, a smaller loan amount, or a request for collateral or a cosigner. Where you apply matters as much as your score.
Federal credit unions cannot charge more than 18% APR on most loans through September 10, 2027. Many weigh your income and membership history, not just your score.
Many federal credit unions offer PALs for small, short term needs, capped at 28% APR with an application fee of no more than $20. That is a fraction of what a payday lender charges.
A share secured or CD secured loan uses your own savings as collateral, so approval is easy and the APR is low. On time payments are reported to the credit bureaus and help rebuild your score.
A second applicant with stronger credit can lower your rate and raise the amount you qualify for. They are equally responsible for every payment.
Most lenders show an estimated rate with a soft credit check that does not affect your score. Compare APRs, including any origination fee, before you submit a full application.
The CFPB notes a typical payday fee of $15 per $100 equals an APR of almost 400% on a two week loan. A title loan puts your car at risk. A credit union loan costs far less.